Dancing On The Gym Floor

image

 

Tonight I watched my beautiful daughter dance on the gym floor.
I watched a diminishing little girl and the shadows of a young woman.

Tears of love striped my face.

Tonight I watched beautiful children join hands and circle the gym floor.
With laughter and glee, defying the bitter January cold,

“you can’t keep us from fun!”

Tonight I watched beautiful families embrace.
Grandparents, siblings, babies, swinging, clapping

in the simple gaiety of life.

Tonight I watched the splendor of togetherness.
Joy created.

Time stood still.

Tonight I watched my beautiful daughter dance on the gym floor.

 

 
image

Leave a Reply

